Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.3
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Georgina
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    23 September 2018

    Perfect if you're looking for character & history rather than out an out luxury.

    The bathroom is pretty dated & the shower/plumbing isn't great, but I had already read that in the reviews & booked the hotel based on its character.
    The bed was very comfy. I'm incredibly fussy about my pillows (liking them soft) and they were perfect. The hotel is located in a very quiet neighbourhood so there was no disturbance at night. The hotel itself is a beautiful old building. Our room was very large with ample wardrobe space & drawers.
    Donna Scotson
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Garry Hemming
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018

    Lovely little boutique hotel.

    Advertises on site parking. The hotel is accessed through very narrow lanes and an even narrower gate with parking being a small area of gravel more suitable for 4x4s.
    Great place to stay a short walk to historical Verona. Staff lovely and always super helpful. Good breakfast included.
    Francesca
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    9 September 2018

    Fantastic lake side hotel

    The pillows were very hard! It would be good to have a minibar in the room or access to bottled water.
    The view of the lake from the bedroom was amazing (room 5) and the sound of the water on the rocks was so relaxing. The hotel has a fantastic view, sitting right on the lake. It felt more like a house than a hotel. We enjoyed visiting nearby Limone, the waterfall and dinner in Gardnano.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 September 2018

    Hotel as described.

    Quiet and convenient location. Helpful staff.
    Small 9 room hotel about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Verona. Basic but comfortable rooms. Staff were excellent and informative. Breakfast was included. Continental only but good choice. We stayed just two nights. Please note it is a steep walk from street level to hotel.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    6.5
    3 September 2018

    Disappointing stay

    This property is in serious need of TLC. When we arrived the toilet was not working. Only alternative room they could give us the shower was not working! Plumber did arrive in the evening. The outside bears not relationship to the photos as the grounds have been seriously negletcted. When we looked out our bedroom window all we could see through the trees were abandoned chairs, tables and bicycle. Very limited selection for breakfast although Sylvia did supply me with a choice of gluten free items
    Sylvia the receptionist was very helpful
    Mayonaise
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    21 August 2018

    Practical, but needs more!

    Bed, seemed like it was a temporary arrangement. There should be a proper double base with a comfortable double mattress in the room. My Partner was really cold in the night, but there appeared to be no additional bedding except for the single sheet on the bed, not even a duvet, seemed strange!
    This is an interesting property. We only stayed one night, but found it functional and it suited our requirements. It feels more like someone's villa/home than a Hotel. The property is not in the centre, but situated on the outskirts, approximately 15/20 minute walk into town, but this is obviously reflected in the rate. We stayed in a large room/suite, (no7), in the basement which was very cool, which was welcome considering the high temperatures. The room we stayed in was functional and adequate. The bed was not overly comfortable as it appeared to be a double mattress laid across two single bases, definitely needs addressing. The property has a fridge with beers cokes etc which you can charge to your room which was useful, with a self-service coffee machine in the sitting room upstairs and continental breakfast was included with pastries, cereals etc. If I had, had the opportunity to speak to someone I would have politely told them they needed to do very little to make it a really excellent property, it just needed a little more to make it better and more comfortable!
    Néstor
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    15 August 2018
    It's 10 minutes away from the center of Verona, but the best thing about this is the quietness.
    The hotel was fantastic. The best: i cannot eat gluten and the hotel had some pastry without gluten. Thank you very much!!! The receptionist was very kind and gave us a lot of information about restaurants and the city.
    Belinda
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    12 August 2018

    Traditional Italian villa with an arty modern twist!

    For some, the walk up maybe a struggle, although we found it ok. Some of the facilities in our bathroom (Junior suite) were in need of repair. The air con was not brilliant.
    BoHo interior with a traditional exterior. 20 mins from main centre of Verona. Delightful and incredibly helpful host, she went out of her way to make us welcome. Breakfast was good, just needed more savoury options (shouldn’t have to pay extra for yoghurts!!!) Tea and coffee on demand at all times.
    Nice
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    6 August 2018

    very nice

    some may have difficulty lugging cases up the steps/drive
    lovely traditional ambience - nice touch to have hot and cold drinks available as and when
    Dave
    be

    Review score

    7.5
    5 August 2018
    If you book with booking.com they give you the worst room. In the cellar, via on... nothing and right beneath the breakfast room with his wooden floor. Result. Wake up at 7:30
    Authentic place
    malcolm
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    4 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    qa

    Review score

    8.8
    30 July 2018

    A lovely little hotel in a good location.

    Parking in the grounds is tricky because the entrance is tight and there is limited space. However, there is another car park near by.
    This is a lovely small hotel in a former villa. The rooms are a good size and the bathrooms are spacious. It is well situated and 15 minutes walk from the centre of town. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    28 July 2018

    Beautiful old building spoilt by poor customer service

    The staff were not particularly helpful or available. Customer service was lacking. Likewise just as we arrived at our departure airport and prior to checking in we were contacted by booking.com on behalf of the hotel receptionist to confirm our arrival time as we would need to find alternative accommodation if we weren’t there by 9pm. This made me and my partner very anxious as we were looking forward to our holiday in Verona and Lake Garda. Our flight was delayed and then further delayed which was even more worrying and then when we landed in Verona local time approx 19.50 there were missed calls from the hotel receptionist. After we got our luggage and taxi we were there by 20.20 approx and the check in was rushed and the receptionist disappeared in a hurry. This made us feel unwanted as guests and very unwelcome. Not a very good first impression which didn’t changed at all during our stay.
    Beautiful old building
    FRANKY
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    22 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louise
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    21 July 2018

    Stop over on a driving tour.

    The room and bathroom were lacking in some very simple inexpensive basic facilities, eg, no shelf/rack in shower or hooks in bathroom so everything was on the floor. No mirror or waste bins in large main room, no individual bedside lights, purely a continuous large fluorescent strip on the bed head. Breakfast was extremely basic with emphasis on sweet cakes etc. No eggs whatsoever which are now a standard offering in France, Germany, Austria, Switzerland and other Italian cities. Also the limited on site car parking facility could be improved without large capital expenditure. For those not so mobile, this would not be a suitable choice, due to the very steep hillside location, and in fact the entrance to the hotel.
    It’s charm, size of our suite with lovely high ceilings and period attributes. A really comfy bed and quiet location. Despite our constructive comments, we would still recommend this B&B hotel for affordability and the tranquility in Verona.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2018

    Italian style, comfort and all round excellence

    It was a little way from the centre but the owner showed me a 15 minute walk so it was ok and I suppose being a little further out made it very quiet.
    Lovely hotel, Italian elegance with modern facilities. Cool and comfortable with everything you need. Attentive and friendly owner,efficient but relaxed. Lovely breakfast with home made cake!
    Sharon Angus
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 July 2018

    Home from home

    Could have been a little more variety at breakfast.
    Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautifully presented building. Very clean and within walking distance from all major attractions.
    Ahmet Arif
    tr

    Review score

    8.8
    24 August 2018
    Free private parking space just near the property. Staff is very helpful.
Loading reviews