This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.4
Value
8.3
Reviews
    ch
    10
    January 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    8.8
    October 13, 2017
    Very hard bed and pillow. In hilly area. No lift. Beware if out of shape or pulling heavy luggage. Easy walk into city but it’s all uphill when you come back to the hotel.
    Beautiful old house updated into a hotel. Easy walk into city.
    Marc
    us
    9.2
    October 5, 2017
    Couldn't walk to town but there was a frequent bus or could drive and park at reasonable cost
    Great value, new, clean, large room/suite, adequate free parking nights we were there. Easy to find.
    Beth
    us
    10
    September 17, 2017
    Beautiful, small quiet clean friendly hotel, 3 blocks from historic city.
    Parking is typical tight, small Parking lot!
    This is the most quiet hotel I ever stayed in. Super clean, cosy yet quirky older hotel. It has only 9 rooms, very private.
    Liz
    ae
    9.6
    September 6, 2017
    Wonderful stay in Verona, wish i can stay longer!
    The climb was a bit steep and it doesnt help if you've got massive luggages!
    The room was very spacious than we expected. The location was a little difficult to navigate using public transportation due to the steepness of the roads and the heavy luggages we had so taxi is preferable. The view and the silence from the top however was worth it. Sylvia was very accomodating and helpful. The appreciate the map given to us that helped us with our itinerary.
    David
    mx
    7.9
    August 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dennis
    nl
    10
    August 2, 2017
    very good location, good breakfast and friendly staff
    ch
    6.7
    July 18, 2017
    Internet almost didn't work. Parking could be better (it's just a peace of ground with a bit tricky layout). Our room was in almost basement, so no view at all.
    Location is quite close to the old city, the place is nice.
    Zoltan
    hu
    9.6
    June 4, 2017
    Comfortable and silent location very close to center.
    Some vegetables and eggs to breakfast would be nice.
    Excellent hill side location, 10 minutes walk to historical city center. Friendly stylish large room with a comfortable double bed. Air conditioning. Balcony with view to the city. Nice staff. Perfect garage free of charge.
    at
    6.7
    June 2, 2017
    Free Parking
    Robert Str
    us
    10
    May 28, 2017
    Wonderful Hotel and Staff
    This is a beautiful hotel, and the staff were helpful and welcoming and treated me so well. I felt completely at home here, and would go back. My room was very spacious, and the decor throughout the hotel was pleasing and interesting.
    Karina
    dk
    10
    May 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Remy
    ch
    10
    April 23, 2017
    2 nights in Verona
    Great location in walking distance to city center. Clean and spacious room, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast very good (for Italy).
    Alexandre
    br
    9.6
    October 25, 2016
    One of the bests in my trip. Breakfast excellent. I definitely want to stay there again.
    Ruth
    us
    9.6
    October 14, 2016
    Lovely Verona Hotel
    This hotel is in a very awkward place, up a hill, hard to park, no lift and many stairs. We are seniors and managed to get in and out but it was difficult. Otherwise, the hotel is wonderful, clean and very comfortable and breakfast was fabulous.
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. There are many 4star amenities here and everyone was very gracious and hospitable especially Sylvia and Tommy the owner. We will stay here again.
    Neil
    au
    8.8
    October 5, 2016
    Location is a little out of the main town and up a steep hill - challenging but doable with suitcases although taxi from the station would be a far easier option.
    Excellent hotel, unique rooms were very spacious, clean and staff were helpful.
    us
    7.5
    October 1, 2016
    Not for the elderly or faint-hearted!
    The location involves climbing steps & steep hill, parking is impossible into a narrow entry gate.
    Personable & helpful proprietor.
    Nancy
    us
    10
    September 25, 2016
    Ciao, bella❤️
    Liked everything
    Beautiful home. Loved the feeling that I lived there... not just passing through!!
    Donald
    us
    10
    September 15, 2016
    Great place. We recommend this place highly for convenience and great staff.
    We loved the entire experience
    The staff helped me with a lost eticket to return to the US. This is a great place to stay to attend the opera and also nearby restaurants recommended were great.
    Rasso
    ae
    10
    September 14, 2016
    Excellent hotel and would go back again!
    The room was spacious and we were lucky to have the garden space too. Staff were really helpful. The location to the arena and locations was just a 10 minute walk
Loading reviews...
Close