This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.4
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Alexander
    za
    8.3
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb
    5.0
    26 November 2017
    We would not stay here in this hotel again
    We had a junior suite. The bed was very hard, not just firm but hard. Didn’t sleep well at all. The breakfast room was a little cold. The bathroom desperately needed renovations. It was old, tired and grubby. When we used the shower, it was so powerful that it flooded the bathroom floor even with the screen in place.
    The staff was very nice and tea and coffee was available 24/7. The location was nice and quiet. It was only a short walk to the centre of Verona. We used one of the recommended restaurants and had a very good meal.
    David
    gb
    9.2
    24 November 2017
    No vegan options, water from Bath showing black deposits.
    Location, car parking and decor. Hot drinks availability at any time.
    Philip
    us
    10
    15 November 2017
    A must stay. You will not me disappointed.
    Amazing room. Amazing stay. Highly recommended in Verona!!!
    Paul
    gb
    9.6
    12 November 2017
    Every one was very helpful and friendly
    Alexandra Leon
    de
    7.5
    2 November 2017
    Nice stay in Verona
    The bathroom could have been cleaner.
    The location, the beautiful building, the good breakfast
    nl
    7.5
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matthew
    ee
    10
    30 October 2017
    Great Stay in Verona
    Hard to say I liked everything.
    Great place, great staff, great everything. Beautiful house in the near center of the city. Center is around 10 minute walk but still this was very much in the center. Breakfast was just continental as that is all that is allowed on the property but it was still good.
    Leonid
    cy
    7.9
    28 October 2017
    Lovely place but you should be traveling without luggage
    The access with the luggage is horrible. You have to drag it all the way up via very uneven concrete surface to the point that luggage wheels won't roll. You have to be traveling lite to get there... Another strange thing -- there isn't a work table in a room.
    The villa itself is splendid. High ceilings, design etc. My room had shelves of real books! The shower works fine, the bed was large. Free coffee and tea makers in a special room. Overall a nice layout
    Giorgia
    it
    10
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Virgili
    hu
    10
    22 October 2017
    Charming and friendly
    It was a little bit difficult to shower, as no curtain and the water went off everywhere. Breakfast was a little low selection with no fresh vegetables.
    The hotel is a very charming and comfortable stay, with a huge room. The staff is exceptionally kind, giving us a lot of good tips about the ciry. Location is excellent, close to the center but still very quiet. Lot of beautiful plants and flowers all around.
    Barbara
    fr
    10
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Razvan
    ro
    10
    16 October 2017
    Verona!
    Fabulos and superb staff.
    Andrea
    sk
    10
    9 October 2017
    close to the center, friendly staff , beautiful room and hotel
    Claire
    gb
    8.8
    28 September 2017
    Very pleasant stay, parking was a bit tight but not really a problem. Close proximity to town.
    Jim
    au
    10
    26 September 2017
    Enjoyable stay in Verona
    Stairs to the hotel.
    Position and staff made the stay very enjoyable.
    michael
    ie
    7.9
    23 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    8.8
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.9
    14 September 2017
    Our bathroom was in urgent need of updating. Tiles broken, enamel missing from the bath and a very damp smell from under the sink.
    The junior suit we have was nice and free safe parking. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    gb
    4.6
    13 September 2017
    Disappointed guest.
    The claim that parking was available. The road access is appalling. Waking up felt as I imagine it must feel to wake in a sanitorium. Cold over bright lighting. The window shutters were not lockable in our room so we had to make do with closed windows and a/c as we were in a room where access through open windows would not have been difficult. Bars and restaurants not local.
    Lemon drizzle cake for breakfast
Loading reviews
Close