Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.4
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Kiara_1
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 June 2018

    Lovely stay

    There is only enough free parking for three cars. I managed to get in it one night. There are parking bays a couple of streets away at 1 euro per hour.
    Lovely big rooms and nice views from the property and garden. The staff were excellent and i liked the idea or free tea/coffee and you can buy cold beer/juice/water from the fridge.
    Inna
    ru

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018
    Wonderful location, friendly hosts, everything was perfect. Thank for these lovely stay. Inna and Sergey from Moscow
    Viktor
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    5 June 2018

    Would return there!

    The hotel provides an atmosphere and isight of how welthy generations lived decades ago. Large building at beautiful location near the cultural center of the city, The parking is free - a very sexy option in Italy! The old city center is very close - we did not need to move the car till we left. The local refreshment bar operates like you just write down on a paper what did you take and you pay during check out. Entering is very easy since one of the entrances is equipped with number key operated digital lock. The staff is very friendly!
    Sandra
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    29 May 2018

    Would definitely recommend to friends and would stay there again ourselves

    Nithing
    Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel was originally an old villa. Very nicely refurbished. Great breakfast. A nice Walk of about 20 minutes to the centre of Verona. We walked to the railway station which is about 40 minutes.
    Marcin
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    27 May 2018

    Great place to come, when you wanna visit Verona.

    Parking is very small and steep.
    Very nice place to stay. Room was very comfortable and the personel was very helpful.
    Nigel
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    23 May 2018
    Hotel Relais 900 is a very comfortable and quiet place to stay when exploring the delights of Verona. Our room was lovely and airy and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. It was particularly nice to have the use of a separate lounge, which also contained a large fridge stocked with soft drinks.
    Marina
    si

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandra
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    Definitely would recommend and go back again

    Everything was fine
    Hotel used to be old Italian villa. Very pretty and in a quiet location. The lady on reception was just so helpful at all times.
    Valerie
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    13 May 2018

    Expensive for what it was.

    Couch coverings dirty in room. Room floors not really clean, especially in corners. Breakfast adequate.
    Garden was nice, room okay. Bed comfy. Staff really nice.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    30 April 2018

    Very nice value for money friendly place to stay in Verona.

    Although there are 24 hour beverages available in the dining room (tea and coffee are free of charge), tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice in our room. Also a small refrigerator possibly. We would have liked muesli as an option at breakfast. A bit of a walk from the river and hilly from the nearest main road but surrounded by lovely trees and gardens. There is no car access right to the front door of the hotel so one has to walk up a steep path. I wouldn't think it would be suitable for people with mobility problems.
    This was our first trip to Verona and we chose this hotel because it was a little way out from the hustle and bustle of central Verona. Our room was roomy and clean and staff were lovely and helpful.
    APOSTOLOS
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    28 April 2018

    Lovely place

    The receptionist was extremely helpful with our breakfast needs as we left early morning and very helpful with inforvmation and restaurant choice which was very good
    matthew
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    24 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Judit
    hu

    Review score

    7.5
    21 April 2018
    We spent here only a night which was fine, however would have been a bit upset if stayed longer... the place could use some clean up, the garden could be so beautiful. Our room was really dusty and the bed was just horrible! I could feel the metal springs in the mat :(
    The location is really good, nice, quiet area 10mins walk from the center. Staff is really nice also
    Jessica
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Svetlana
    ru

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    Excellent hotel for this money

    The hotel is located a little bit on the hill, so it can be difficult to go there with laggage. But it was not a problem for us. Also lobby works till 7:00 p.m. but again it’s not real issue. Maybe poor breakfast.
    Everything was really good. It’s good quality for this money. Historical small hotel, excellent location, clean room, clean new bathroom. I recommend this hotel.
    Gianmarco Taraschi
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    7 April 2018
    Slippery floor after shower
    Close to downtown, kind staff, tasty breakfast, common space furniture
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    22 May 2018
    Low quality mattress and pillows missing shower curtains hangers
    Location parking large room
    Justin
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 May 2018
    The bed was very hard so I found it a little uncomfortable. I also had a problem getting into my room on the final night but the staff came up with a very reassuring solution.
    Lovely building and very friendly staff who really made an effort to make my stay comfortable.
    John
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    21 April 2018

    We enjoyed This hotel, and Verona.

    Breakfast was very good. Staff very helpful. Nice setting.
Loading reviews